Annual General Meeting June 5, 2014


Non GMO snacks for all

Non GMO snacks for all at the AGM

On June 5th the CVGSS  held its AGM at Creekside Commons. At 6.30 there was a tour of the Creekside community garden and the meeting started at 7:00pm.

A new Board was elected. Returned were Susan Holvenstot, John Blyth, Dianna Talbot and Leona Wall. The new directors are Jenny Gohl, Bernice Takahashi, Rowann Petrell and Sylvain Alie.

Retiring directors are Arzeema Hamir, Alan Goodacre and Sam Austin. They were thanked for their contribution to CVGSS.


 Natasha and Foster

Natasha and Fowler from the Birds and the Beans gave a talk on growing staple crops in the Comox Valley.

For full details of their farming experiences and wisdom gained see separate articles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.